Winners of the 2013 Awards for Excellence

The 2013 DMTC Awards for Excellence were presented at this years’ Annual Conference Dinner at the National Gallery of Australia, Canberra. The DMTC Awards for Excellence recognise significant contributions made by individuals and teams that have resulted in successful outcomes for DMTC and its partners. DMTC would like to congratulate the following 2013 award recipients for their outstanding contributions this year:

Industry Partnership Award

This award recognises researchers whose efforts have significantly contributed to the capability of a DMTC Industry Participant.

Awarded to: Nathan Larkin of University of Wollongong and Stephen Pan of University of Wollongong

Research Collaboration Award

This award recognises the individual who embodies the spirit of collaboration that is integral to DMTC’s strategic intent.

Awarded to: Michael Ling of DSTO

Early Career Award

This award recognises the contribution of early career technical officers, engineers and scientists to DMTC projects, rewarding ‘above and beyond’ efforts.

Awarded to: Lenka Kuzmikova of University of Wollongong

Capability Improvement Award

This award recognises the project team who achieves a significant improvement in technical capability in the area of materials and/or manufacturing technology.

Awarded to: Project 7.1.2– High Curvature Armour Systems
James Sandlin – VCAMM (Project Leader)
Stuart Thomas – VCAMM, Minoo Naebe – Deakin University, Ian Crouch – ADA, Diana Eau – ADA, Michael Ling – DSTO, Christophe Matry – VCAMM, Rodney Tattersall – VCAMM, Troy Keyes – ADA, Dan Fabijanic – Deakin University, Tristan Alexander – Deakin University, John Vella – Deakin University, Ben Eu – BMT, Tom Steen – DSTO, Ping Tan – DSTO, Horace Billon – DSTO.

At the conclusion of the conference awards were also presented for the best presentations and poster. Winners were as follows:

Best Conference Presentation Award: Michael Saleh of ANSTO
Best Student Presentation Award: Cameron Barr of The University of Melbourne
Best Poster Award: Eric Yang of The University of Melbourne

Congratulations on your excellent contributions to the conference.

Posted by DMTC on April 4th, 2013